We now have about 100 Rovers in the state, and it was great to see many of them at Regatta. A Special thanks to Georgina Carr for facilitating a Rover Flash Mob as part of the Scouts Own, it seems that at least some Rovers can dance!

Tasmanian Branch Rover Council held our AGM at the Regatta, and new members were elected for 2012-13. I was elected as the new Chairman (contact details below), and thanks to all the outgoing members for their efforts. The TBRC executive also comprises

Vice-Chairman: Richard Guy (Northern Area Rover Crew)

Secretary: Tahlia Siddall (Eastern Shore Rover Crew)

Treasurer: Anna-Feliz Guenther (Northern Area Rover Crew)

Rodney 'Squiz' Squires continues as Branch Commissioner for Rovers.


Officers and Wardens were also appointed at the AGM (contact details available through the Executive):

IT Officer: Brendan Pilcher (KRC)

PR Officer: Chris Ballard (Wellington)

Training Officer: David Thomas (MFRC)

Marquee Warden South: Richard Chatterton (MFRC)

Marquee Warden North: Adrian Forrester (Tamar)

Marquee Warden NW: Bek Dudley (LDRC)

Marquee Coordinator: James Watkins (MFRC)

Raft Warden: Richard Guy (NARC)

Activities Trailer Warden: Sophie Kelly (NARC)

Tas Contingent Leader WAM 2014: Michael 'Macca' Green (MFRC)

Regatta Committee Representative: Daniel Riseley (KRC)

Rovers Australia